Dave Denis

davedenis.com

Menu Close

WordCamp Raleigh 2014 Presentations

Here are all of the presentations from WordCamp Raleigh 2014 that I’ve been able to collect. I’ve also written up some of my thoughts on the sessions I attended as well.

Create Your Podcast Platform on WordPress – Ray Mitchell (@sixfourweb)

Presentation: http://smallbusinesscool.com/wordcamp-raleigh-creating-your-podcast-platform-on-wordpress/

 

Money for Nothin’! – How to start a lucrative Web Development Business for No Money Down – Anthony Navarro (@AnthonyFNavarro)

Presentation: http://tntds.com/wordcamp-raleigh-2015/

 

Angling Angular in WordPress – Will Haley (@willhaley)

Presentation: https://surc.us/angular/

 

10 Mistakes Newbies Make When Just Starting With WordPress and How to Avoid Them – Lynn White (@LynnWhite)

Presentation: http://techgoneglam.com/designers-rolodex-thank-you-page/

 

SEO Strategy for WordPress Sites & Blogs – Jake Aull (@jakeaull)

Developing Ecommerce Sites with iThemes Exchange – Glenn Ansley (@glennansley)

Presentation: https://ithemes.com/2014/06/27/learn-theme-add-development-ithemes-exchange-webinar-review-replay/

 

What We Know About Website Users – Melissa Eggleston (@melissa_egg)

 

Things you should know about WordPress (but were always afraid to ask) – Michael McNeil (@michaelrmcneill)

CMB2: The Metabox Strikes Back – Justin Sternberg (@jsternberg)

Presentation: http://storyftw.com/cmb2-metabox-strikes-back

 

The Power of Jetpack – Tony Zeoli (@dswks)

Presentation: http://jetpack.me

 

Responsible [digital] Home Ownership – Dee Teal (@thewebprincess)

Getting Started with Gulp.js – Jordan Cauley (@jdcauley)

Presentation: https://github.com/jdcauley/gulp-example

 

Building a Real Estate Website – Eddie Burroughs (@eddieburroughs)

Presentation: https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B36Nx7LMN8UOb3NKOVU1aDFmdWs/view

 

Stop Eating Resources and Optimize Your WordPress Site – Jeff Mattson (@TheJeffMatson)

Presentation: http://raleigh14.jeffmatson.net/

 

Using Data to Power The User Experience – RC Lations (@rclations)

Presentation: https://cloudup.com/cB2yb2wZbo6

 

More (Mis)adventures in Nonprofit Web Design – Melodie Taylor (@melodielaylor)

 

The Art of Untethering: How Is Your Work/Life Balance? – Allen Moore (@creativeallen)

 

Roots: the starter theme that will make you a better developer – Julien Melissas (@JulienMelissas)

Presentation: http://julienmelissas.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/11/WordCamp-Raleigh-2014-Roots.pdf

 

5 Things You Shouldn’t Do With A WordPress Plugin – Kelly Phillips (@kellyphillipsnc)

 

Multilingual WordPress – How to make your WordPress site multilingual – Steven Sorenson (@ssorenson13)

Presentation: http://www.lingotek.com/images/pdf/Lingotek-WordCamp_Tampa_WordPress_10-04-14.pdf

 

Managing Multisite: Lessons From a Large Network – William Earnhardt (@earnjam)

 

Set up Shopp – e-commerce on WordPress – Adam Sewell (@adamsewell)

Presentation: http://d.pr/f/PVL9

 

Getting started with WordPress development: Tricks to help you code – Steve Mortiboy (@wpsmort)

 

Using Composer with WordPress – Micah Wood (@wpscholar)

 

Offline is the new Online: Getting Your WordPress Website to Rank Without even Touching it – Cole Watts (@cole_watts)

 

WordPress Server Security: Best Practices – Peter Baylies (@pbaylies)

 

A Modern Design Process – Josh Levinson (@joshlevinson)

© 2017 Dave Denis. All rights reserved.

Theme by Anders Norén.